Looking Back at 2016 Goals and Forward at 2017 Goals

My one goal for 2016 was to run 1000 miles and by July I was on the right track until I got pregnant and had to take close to three months off of running due to round the clock nausea. By the end of October I started to get back into my running (more like walk/run) routine and it looks like I will be finishing the year at a hair under 650 miles. Which is more than I ran last year – so yay!!

Now for 2017 – in a few months my life will be changing in ways I cannot even begin to fathom. It is difficult for me to pick any goal pertaining to speed, distance, or racing. My only goal/wish/dream is to continue my running routine in the healthiest and sanest way possible. Of course I have future races dancing around in my head that I would like to accomplish – but I’m changing my perspective to focus on my new addition – who I will be meeting very soon.

A healthy mom is a happy mom – and I know lifelong fitness is important to maintain. I’m grateful to enjoy running and I hope to keep it up in the coming year.

 

Leave a Reply

